Ravindra Jadeja to proceed with Chennai Tremendous Kings; Alex Hales, Pat Cummins leaves Kolkata Knight Riders – Examine Full record of retained and launched gamers right here | Cricket Information

Chennai Tremendous Kings have retained India all-rounder Ravindra Jadeja regardless of an acrimonious relationship with the left-arm spinner over the captaincy problem, together with M.S. Dhoni, and have launched West Indies nice Dwayne Bravo, the 39-year-old T20 itinerant who now appears struggling in direction of the top of a chequered profession.

Chennai Tremendous Kings have launched West Indies all-rounder Dwayne Bravo together with New Zealand’s Adam Milne, Englishman Chris Jordan and Indians N Jagadeesan, C Hari Nishaanth, Ok Bhagat Varma, KM Asif and Rohin Uthappa, who had retired from all types of cricket in September.

Bravo has been with CSK since 2011 and has gained the Purple Cap twice (2013 and 2015). He was purchased by CSK for Rs 4.40 crore within the 2022 IPL Public sale.

The CSK pulled off a shock by retaining Ravindra Jadeja, who has, as per reviews, proven inclination for leaving the franchise after he was made captain for the 2022 version however stepped down in the midst of a disastrous marketing campaign.

He was reportedly sad with the way in which he was handled by the CSK administration. But it surely appears they’ve ironed out their variations and Jadeja will proceed to “Whistle Podu”.

“Eighth Surprise to stick with us!” the CSK introduced on Twitter with an image of Jadeja whistling.

Nevertheless, it seems a fast repair by the CSK administration, a short-term resolution as a result of Dhoni is not going to proceed in 2024 and they’ll want a brand new captain. Will Jadeja get again the reins after the 2022 failure, solely time will inform!

Chennai Tremendous Kings

CSK’s Gamers launched: Dwayne Bravo, Robin Uthappa, Adam Milne, Hari Nishaanth, Chris Jordan, Bhagath Varma, KM Asif, Narayan Jagadeesan

Present squad: MS Dhoni (capt), Devon Conway, Ruturaj Gaikwad, Ambati Rayudu, Subhranshu Senapati, Moeen Ali, Shivam Dube, Rajvardhan Hangargekar, Dwaine Pretorius, Mitchell Santner, Ravindra Jadeja, Tushar Deshpande, Mukesh Chowdhary, Matheesha Pathirana, Simarjeet Singh, Deepak Chahar, Prashant Solanki, Maheesh Theekshana

Purse remaining: INR 20.45

Abroad slots remaining: 2

Kolkata Knight Riders

KKR Gamers launched: Pat Cummins, Sam Billings, Aman Khan, Shivam Mavi, Mohammad Nabi, Chamika Karunaratne, Aaron Finch, Alex Hales, Abhijeet Tomar, Ajinkya Rahane, Ashok Sharma, Baba Indrajith, Pratham Singh, Ramesh Kumar, Rasikh Salam, Sheldon Jackson

Present squad: Shreyas Iyer (capt), Nitish Rana, Rahmanullah Gurbaz, Venkatesh Iyer, Andre Russell, Sunil Narine, Shardul Thakur, Lockie Ferguson, Umesh Yadav, Tim Southee, Harshit Rana, Varun Chakravarthy, Anukul Roy, Rinku Singh

Switch: Shardul Thakur, Rahmanullah Gurbaz, Lockie Ferguson

Purse remaining: INR 7.05 crore

Abroad slots remaining: 3

Related Articles

Back to top button