IFFI 2022: Baahubali author Vijayendra Prasad, Ajay Devgn, Paresh Rawal and others get felicitated, take a look at the entire checklist | Films Information

New Delhi: The 53rd version of the Worldwide Movie Pageant of India (IFFI) started on Sunday in Goa.

A number of members of the movie business together with veteran author Vijayendra Prasad, veteran actor Paresh Rawal, actors Ajay Devgn, Suneil Shetty and Manoj Bajpayee have been felicitated with particular honours on the opening ceremony of IFFI 2022.

Whereas being honoured on the movie competition, Ajay stated, ” I really like making movies. Be it appearing or producing or directing, I really like each facet of movies. Thanks all for all of the love.”

The opening ceremony was hosted by actor Aparshakti Khurana. When Aparshakti requested Vijayendra Prasad about his inspiration behind his writings, the veteran author stated, “Gandhi ji.”

After a couple of seconds, he took out Indian foreign money notice and quipped saying, “I used to be speaking about this Gandhiji.” His epic response evoked a loud snicker from the viewers members.The 53rd version of the nine-day competition was inaugurated by Info and Broadcasting Minister Anurag Thakur.

Forward of the ceremony, Anurag Thakur shared, “This yr a lot of premiers are taking place right here. A number of new initiatives are taken. This time, 1,000 entries got here for the 75 artistic minds. 75 artistic minds have been chosen from 10 fields. Individuals from distant areas additionally participated. 75 artistic minds is for many who used to really feel terrified of coming to Mumbai, now their necessities are being bridged, and alternatives are being offered for all to have the ability to take part within the mainstream movie business. This IFFI platform isn’t just for Mumbai movie business however for individuals from throughout the nation to come back collectively and work collectively. Season premier of OTT platform present can even be taking place.” 

This yr`s version options retrospectives on Dadasaheb Phalke awardee Asha Parekh and Spanish filmmaker Carlos Saura.

Related Articles

Back to top button