BREAKING: Rohit Sharma and Navdeep Saini RULED OUT of second Take a look at vs Bangladesh | Cricket Information

Staff India captain Rohit Sharma and tempo bowler Navdeep Saini have been dominated out of the second Take a look at towards Bangladesh starting at Sher-e-Bangla Stadium in Mirpur on Thursday (December 22). KL Rahul will now proceed to guide the facet within the absence of Rohit after establishing Staff India’s 188-run win over Bangladesh within the first Take a look at at Chattogram.

“Rohit Sharma is below the care of the BCCI Medical Staff following his left thumb harm, which he sustained throughout the 2nd ODI towards Bangladesh in Dhaka,” BCCI media launch acknowledged on Tuesday (December 20).

“The Medical Staff is of the opinion that the harm wants some extra time to heal utterly earlier than the Indian captain can bat and area with full depth. He’ll proceed his rehab and won’t be out there for the second and last Take a look at towards Bangladesh,” the assertion added.

Navdeep Saini can be dominated out of the second Take a look at owing to an belly muscle pressure. The quick bowler will now report back to the NCA for additional administration of his harm.

Other than Navdeep Saini, the likes of Mohammed Shami has already been dominated out of the Take a look at collection. The Royal Challengers Bangalore pacer had performed for India ‘A’ towards Bangladesh earlier this month however was not picked for the primary Take a look at towards Bangladesh.

Indian skipper Rohit suffered a blow to his thumb whereas attempting to take a catch within the slips within the second ODI, following which the BCCI medical workforce assessed him and rushed him to Mumbai for remedy on December 7. He has been present process remedy within the metropolis since.

Rohit’s absence implies that younger opener Shubman Gill, who scored his maiden Take a look at century within the first Take a look at on the Zahur Ahmed Chowdhury stadium towards Bangladesh, will proceed to open the innings with stand-in skipper KL Rahul.

India’s up to date squad for 2nd Take a look at towards Bangladesh: KL Rahul (C), Shubman Gill, Cheteshwar Pujara (VC), Virat Kohli, Shreyas Iyer, Rishabh Pant (WK), KS Bharat (WK), Ravichandran Ashwin, Axar Patel, Kuldeep Yadav, Shardul Thakur, Mohd. Siraj, Umesh Yadav, Abhimanyu Easwaran, Saurabh Kumar, Jaydev Unadkat

Related Articles

Back to top button